(Grrr, I'm kinda mad cause I had written this entry earlier today but became so freaked out with doing work stuff that I didn't save it=(... and it was so witty, hahha)

So I started the day a little bit later and walking up in that "Where am I state?" because of my new surroundings. No pink walls, or christmas lights and chinese paper laterns hanging from my ceiling like in my bedroom at home=/ Today I decided to take the city by storm, hahah, well actually just try to do some sightseeing and get somewhere interesting.
Unlike LA, San Francisco has a pretty well thought out transportation system with taxis, buses, trolleys, famous cable cars and even a subway system! But you know being new to San Francisco you've got to do what the typical touristy thing is, the cable car. You know those things you see on Rice-A-Roni commercials, the San Francisco treat! Well today was my lucky day as far as the cable cars were concerned.

I must of had this "ooh look at me. I'm an independent young woman and I'm in this new city, life is great, I'm gonna throw my hat in the air like Mary Tyler Moore" look on my face because I was in a reallly great mood. Just thanking God for the gorgeous views of this city that I laid eyes on and I guess it showed becuase I got to ride the cable car for free, not just once, but twice!!! I saved $10!!!! Hahah, the first time was kinda my fault becuase I didn't know that you had to pay the conductor when you first jump on. My confused self tried to pay as I got off and the conductor was like "oh don't worry about it." On the way back I jumped on the cable car again thinking, "oh now I'll use the $5 that I didn't spend on the first ride to get back home." Well the conductor was extra nice and asked me where I was being dropped off at. I told him and proceeded to give him my money when he said "Put your money away, and take a seat where you'll get a great view" and shushed me before I objected!=) Super awesome!!!! I think I'm gonna like this town.
More Pics from the day:
Cable Cars lined up and ready to go

Pic of Chinatown from the cable car

A big pagoda like building in Chinatown

A really cool looking modern building. I wish we had some like this in LA. The pic looks a little slanted though, the cable car must have been going down a hill!

Aww gorgeous shot looking down the hill from the cable car to the Financial district. you can see the Bay Bridge all the way in the background